Infinite Dreams Award – Questions

image

So here are the rules:

Thank and follow the blog that nominated you.  Mutsumi, http://sakurajunction.com, thanks so much for the nomination, comments, and pictures.
Tell us 11 facts about yourself.
Answer the questions that were set for you to answer.
Nominate 11 bloggers and set questions for them.
Here we go!

Eleven things to share about me. .

I’m a street walker, professionally.
I have become a care taker for five rescue cats.
If given a map, I’ll find the most out of the way place on it.
No trip is complete without a bug shot.
The next trip is always in the works (3 deep now)
My life has happened by accident.
Any photo with a reflection is with taking.
I am the most random person I know.
Some day I’ll learn to paint (no artistic skills here)
Not knowing what I want to be when I grow up, I’ve choose not to grow up.
I will be published.
Questions from Mutsumi…
I’d like the bloggers of these 11 Blogs above answer to the following questions. Thanks!

What is the best thing about the city/town where you live now?

The area around Cleveland it’s very easy to get around. We have a great variety of ethnic restaurants.  We get four seasons, some for only a week or two!
What is the best way of spending time for you?

I’m a hiker.   Anything outside is great.   I prefer a desert stroll. But I can lay on a beach with a drink. I’m planning the next trip.
What was the best food you have eaten?
Rare prime rib.

What was the best book you have read?
Something Wicked This Way Comes, Ray Bradbury.  The battle of good and evil mixed with twelve year olds and carnivals

What was the best film you have seen?
The Deer Hunter. Inner conflicts are awesome material.

Where was the best place you have visited?
Glacier Bay, Alaska.  The vision of a glacier collapsing into the sea.  But the sound is so much better.

What was the best/most useful thing you have ever bought?
Wow, not fair question!  My backpack is most useful, it travels with me everywhere.   Best thing 2004 Toyota Solara.  135,000 miles and it’s still as good as day one.

What was your best memory in your childhood?

Going to Montana at age twelve!   Road trip with dad.   The American west infected me with the travel bug.  

What was the best decision you made for yourself?

Deciding to take a government job.   I never planned for it.   But it affords my travel needs.

What was the best dream you had? (If you remember any)

I’m smart enough to keep this to myself.  😉  There’s a story I wrote with it.   There’s about 310 to choose from,  you’ll know when you read it.   (Cheap ploy for more views)

What was the best piece of advice you have been given?

“Do you really want to do that?”   I have heard it more than once.   I, proudly listened once, maybe twice!

Nominating 11 Blogs for ‘the Infinity Dreams Blog Award’. The following victims, nominees are some of my favorite follows.   Some may have been nominated already, please consider it acknowledgment of your work.   Some may be award free blogs, see the above.   All worthwhile follows and views that have aided much own writing.

http://aroundzuzusbarn.com
https://singhalalok.wordpress.com
https://humanaq.wordpress.com

https://izzyreadson.wordpress.com
https://singhalalok.wordpress.com
https://awordofsubstance.wordpress.com

http://johannamassey.com
https://blondewritemore.wordpress.com
https://gahlearner.wordpress.com

https://belindacrane.wordpress.com
https://thecraftyladyincombatboots.wordpress.com

Ok eleven questions
1 where in the world would you go abd what would you do?

2 what is the first thing you do when writing, develope character or theme?

3 what is the one piece of your writing/photos that I need to see?

4 why did you start and did the reason change as you have developed a style?

5 if you could only do one thing What would it be?

6 What is the go to meal, when you have to make something on the spot?

7 how much time to you on vacation a year?

8 dark woods, empty train station, or abandoned building where is last place you’d ever be?

9. What’s your music playlist?

10 who would you want to meet, anyone in history included

11 who’s next person I should follow?

20 thoughts on “Infinite Dreams Award – Questions

      1. Thanks! Your idea is great. I’d love to do that but maybe not this time. Because I’ll go back by myself and am thinking maybe one day trip or something very small, otherwise there is somebody gets really jealous at home who cannot come with me … My sister used to live in Nagano so I went to some places around there. Kamikochi was one of them.It was a long time ago. It is really beautiful place. I love to go there again. Maybe camping there next time. Your suggestion is so fantastic!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thanks. Camping is usually fun. Even the worst trips make great stories. I’ll have to search Kamikochi. The answers are thinking out loud, filters make for smooth boring reading;-)

        Like

      3. [Sorry I messed up my reply. Please delete my previous message to this one]
        I wish I could say my life had been like yours. I am making breadcrumbs only in my kitchen instead.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Life turns out the way you view it. My days are easy because I leave behind any issue I can. Stay positive. Think for the future. I love like a lot of people. I just make a point to have fun. I’ll get two duplicate message in a bit

        Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s the step back that follows. Because whether it was a free climb seventy feet up to a place kind of seen or that girl I should not be chasing. My mind stopped to think ‘what’s their problem?’ My friends still threw it out there but looking back maybe it was their self preservation. 😉. No life lesson couldn’t be learned three or four times.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Interesting answers. You are free soul with all the adventures. Your published book would be great with all the stories of places you visit and the twist of fiction in it if you add;)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment