Shallow Grave

My hand sweeps away the dirt from my face.  I’m lost in a daze.  Stars mix in with daylight.  My mind has been rattled by a series of events I can’t recall. 

The Sun has crawled high in the sky.  I’ve been here for hours. My eyes last seen starts in a black sky.  My ears heard voices. Ones I know but can’t place.  It seems a friendly hand played party to my unsuccessful demise.  

Lessons learned from a shallow grave.

Never be in one twice!

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/shallow/”>Shallow</a&gt;

3 thoughts on “Shallow Grave

Leave a Reply

