Eden Revisited – FfAW

His forked tongue flicks.  Tasting the world.  Looking down upon the many people scattering about like giant ants in concrete and glass hills.

“Look up young man!” Satan:s voice softly sings striking ears like lightning.

“Whoa! You’re a snake! It’s a talking snake! I got to post this.” Reuben snaps a pic. His thumbs open and create viral thread instantly.

“Reuben.  I’ll give you the most beautiful woman. You’ll live like a king.  Just did my bidding. What do you say?” Satan smiles his reptilian best “You know a million followers too!”

“I have 120k now.  60 likes on your pic alone. ” Reuben stares at the screen in his hand.  “There’s a new phone out.  I really don’t want to keep using this 6 month old phone.” 

Satan watches his victim walk off. 

“I thinking that Steve guy was my best find yet.’ Satan snaps his tail and looks for another garden.

This week’s photo prompt is provided by Kecia Spartin. Thank you Kecia!

Written as part of a challenge calledFlash Fictionfor the Aspiring Writer, detailsavailable at https://flashfictionforaspiringwriters.wordpress.com/2017/07/03/fffaw-challenge-week-of-july-4-2017-2/

16 thoughts on “Eden Revisited – FfAW

  1. Hi Mark. I’ve been meaning to stop by and say hi. Read some posts! I loved this one very funny 😂 line at the end. I tried to read his biography it was huge and I got bored. I have seen a couple movies on him and he was a pretty harsh uncompromising guy. Brilliant but your story makes perfect sense.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m pretty sure Satan would have got disgusted by the sample. But then, he was responsible for people like Reuben, right? Hopefully I got what you were going for. Steve Jobs, right?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

