Time Shadows

Time left me still 

Details have subtly faded 

The cold light of then, now shines

Like rid yourself of ghosts 

What if it’s you there’s no belief in

Memories are gilded cages 

Feelings cling Like cobwebs 

Their sticky threads still have teeth 

To purge the light is the only cure 

Creating shadows that obscure sundials 

Time uses distance against me 

I’m robbed of judgement 

Memories fill feelings into missing parts

Was the you, you back then? 

Or has me changed whom I was too?

2 thoughts on “Time Shadows

Leave a Reply

