Lost in Translation – Wordle 141

1. Escape

2. Exulansis (n. the tendency to give up trying to talk about an experience because people are unable to relate to it—whether through envy or pity or simple foreignness—which allows it to drift away from the rest of your life story, until the memory itself feels out of place, almost mythical, wandering restlessly in the fog, no longer even looking for a place to land.)

3. Diabolist (activities designed to enlist the aid of devils, esp in witchcraftor sorcery, worship of devils or beliefs and teachings concerning the nature ofdevils, character or conduct that is devilish or fiendish; devilry)

4. Polite

5. Likeness

6. Fanfare

7. Seethe

8. Soften

9. Adroit (expert or nimble in the use of the hands or body.)

10. Drown

11. Mess

12. Accelerate

Use at least 10 of the words to create a story or poem

The words can appear in an alternate form

Use the words in any order that you like.

Tag: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and Wordle

My mind drowns in a soften mess of politeness. Escape wrestles seething as I push foward a pointless conversation.  I give in to your sea of  exulansis.  Those glazed eyes, an adroit maneuver.  Am I boring you to death or soaking in an alien language….

“I have lost you,  haven’t I?”  My look at the table between us. 

To which devil does one purchase this diabolist method from?   I’m asking myself a question she will never admit to. 

4 thoughts on “Lost in Translation – Wordle 141

  1. I knew it was past the magical number, so we just went with original site. I have neglected it for most of the last week. I’m feeling need to write something bigger. No ideas but like that ever stopped me before

    Like

Leave a Reply

