Sunshine Award 

First off, many thanks to my newest follow https://cirquedelanuitblog.wordpress.com for nominating me for this award. She appears to be a mystery woman.  Aren’t they all.  I’m humbled to be added to any list. It means you are thought of.  But on with the show…

The Rules:

Show the award on your blog.
Thank the person who nominated you.
Answer the given questions.
Nominate a blog(s) and give them questions to answer.
Link your nominee(s) and let them know of your nomination.

Her Questions for me :

1.) What was your worst nightmare?

Hmm… My darkness beckons.  The worst nightmare…. Really?! I stuck between drowned after falling out of a boat with a girl friend (at the time) watching me not helping.  It was quite disturbing because she looked confused on what to do.  Fortunately, in hindsight it meant I was in over my head with her.  

2.) Describe the most inspiring piece of artwork you have encountered?

Hallucinogenic Toreador

It lives at the Dali museum in Tampa, Florida.  It’s huge, he had a two story studio to make these kinds of works! The museum is the greatest thing with art I know

3.) What is your morning routine?

I get up by am alarm.  Awake with a hot shower.   Feed my loving kitties (with 18 claws each).  Find food, drink water/milk.  Look at phone/IPad to see what has happened in the world.  (Screw that!  Where are my comments and likes people?!) 

4.) How close are you to the person you aspire to be? What is hindering you?

I have the aspiration to be the person my Tom cat Elvis thinks that I am.  He can’t talk so…. I’m not sure where I stand.  Fortunately, I’m married and have experience in having good no clue of what is happening around me.

5.) Describe what pain feels like to you.

It fucking hurts! Just like shards of glass.  Or catching the ground with your face by falling forward.  Falling backwards and cracking a mountain!  But I walked away…the mountain never got back up

6.) What do you think deja vu is for?

We are missing the point here.  First and foremost, there are no coincidences.  Deja Vu is you making a known connection.  We have very little idea of how time functions.  We are seeing connections that are happening in what we see as the future.  The reason time doesn’t move, we pass through shadows called tomorrow and yesterday.  Oh shit.. If I’m right now then I’m dead!

7.) What was the last great book you read?

Something Wicked This Way Comes by Ray Bradbury.  My copy is getting rough.  It’s a more mature and evil Illustrated Man.  Running an October traveling fair.  He gives people what they want.  

8.) You become a world leader, what societal problem would you first tackle.

Everyone has a productive job.  Whether it’s manufacturing something or producing intellectual material, farming, fishing, researching. The point is everyone needs money and a sense of value.  This does both.  Oh yeah, people with money have food, water shelter, and are healthier.

9.) Use one adjective and one color to describe your current mood

Tranquil Turquoise.  I’m at rest, watching pictures of Yellowstone’s hot spring pools.  I’m an outdoor person.  Hell, I moved 1930 miles to hide in the mountains of Arizona. Yes, there are mountains here.  The Grand Canyon isn’t the North End of Pheonix.  

10.) Where does your mind wander when you hear “that song”? (the song that you love/takes you back/gets you too that place..)

Too many “that songs”.  Eddie Money’s ‘Shakin’ immediately takes me back to 18-22 yr old times ( it’s older than that).  Billy Squier’s first two albums relate to people I was with.   Queen can change any mood I’m in.   Bob Dylan and Willie Nelson are great reflective music to write by.  They are  ultimate story tellers.

I normally would add the word victim list here.  I’m very ambivalent about the awards.  Many of my favorites don’t do awards.  Some do.

If you are reading this, congratulations.  I have tagged you as it.

Four questions

1. If you could travel anywhere in the world…where and why with one must do/see

2.  I swam with Manta rays, jumped out of a plane… What life threatening thing would you want to do or would never ever, die thinking of it event is out there?

3.  What does the Villian need to possess and how do you tell them in your stories?

4.  What is most difficult for you to write about my. What would you be willing to do to change that?

By the way, I need you!

http://project21words.wordpress.com 

But wait, what is this?  21 words, or 2 images.  Any style, stories, poetry, haiku… Can you do it?  Instructions on the About page

3 thoughts on “Sunshine Award 

    1. Thank you my dear. I didn’t figure you would. The awards are cheesy and blogging chain mail, but when I see new names with less than a couple hundred following… I usually play along. ☺

      Like

Leave a Reply

