Given


SIX SENTENCE CUE OF THE WEEK IS “GIVEN.”six sentences, no more, no less

any genre
use the cue

 
“To whom much is given, much will be required…” Carl slams the good book closed.
“But you gave me everything and I needed to do nothing. You told me you would give me everything as long as it would make me happy.” Darlene pales as she speaks.
Carl smiles the wicked smile of control. I told you I would own you if it meant giving you chains made of gold.
“But I didn’t know you were the devil.” She says too late.

11 thoughts on “Given

  1. “Chains of gold” how i’ve felt that before……..i love this. It has possibly inspired a poem for me.
    I’ve also nominated you for a Sunshine Blogger Award. No need to participate but I wanted to let you know that i admire your work! Keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much. I’m happy I could inspire something in someone else. The greatest reward in writing. I’ll be glad to follow up on the Sunshine nomination. Thank you for the kind words. I’ll do my best to make this interesting. ☺

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

