A little leaf! Reblog 

Take a look. If you like it please send likes and comments to the original blog. 😀

https://withthehelpofwords.wordpress.com/2017/01/12/a-little-leaf/

With the help of words...!

In the mild breeze, the cheerful leaves,
Are swinging, singing, ho!
Young and glossy, smooth and strong, they’re
Swinging, singing, ho!

But something seems to be wrong with this little leaf, a member of the big family.

“I don’t want to fall and die so soon,
But I’m hurt and unable to cling
To you, Mamma!”

The branch replied,
“Hold on, son.”

“A lively little sparrow perched by my side at dawn.
We enjoyed each other’s company and gossipped for quite long.
And then, it rubbed its beak against you;
It tickled me, slightly,
And then it was OK. You were still asleep, Maa.
After some time, it flew away.

“When the tickle turned into a sharp pain, I bent down to find a snick on my stalk.”

“The breeze will stop after a while, and I’ll mend your stalk and all will be fine!
Till then, just cling to…

View original post 161 more words

9 thoughts on “A little leaf! Reblog 

  1. Writing a 21-word post is certainly going to be something very new for me. And as far as trying something completely new is concerned, you have just strirred up this desire & wish, so far lying latent in me. Heartfelt thanks to you!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Easy on the praise. I had help along the way. Repetition and using every form you can try is the key. If you want to try a 21 or less post, I’ll be glad to give you a guest post on my project21words site. Send email to project21words@gmail.com with your email. you get an invite. click and follow directions. it’ll need reviewed but I’ll post it

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I don’t know what to say and how to say here. This kind gesture of yours has totally totally overwhelmed me! This is much beyond my expectations! Thank you! 🙂
        Thank you so much for the great piece of advice about writing better! 🙂
        And I’d love to try my hand at writing a 21 or less post. That’d be real fun & adventure. You’ll be receiving a request soon! 🙂 Overjoyed! Thank you, thank you, thank you! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. The 21 words is a tight word count. I would rather see someone try something new than invite someone who always does something. it shows your voice in a raw form. The best experience is tough but enjoyable. 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

