Windows

Photo credit: Pixabay

I peer into your world

My eyes outline the form

My mind fills the right shadows

Memories take shape throughout you

False thoughts or beliefs

What matters not, always did

High tide of your emotion led me in

Low tide of despondency, scuttled hope

Empty fireplace of love awaits 

Cold ash hides history of embers 

Torrent of passion stripping everything 

No warning about flame’s brutal hunger

I peer into your world

Forms make my hurt grow

Shadows haunt my mind with love

Never knew the you that you really are 

5 thoughts on “Windows

Leave a Reply

