Offending Party – Three Line Tales 

 “This was in my yard and you have the only golden maple on the block!” Her high pitched witchy voice cracks my eardrums.

“Uh, they kind of fall  of the tree this time of year.” I’m perplexed by the poisonous tone of a snake of a person.

“It is your responsibility to remove them from my property right away or I’ll go to the authorities!!” Her seriousness is unmistakable.
Written as part of a challenge called Three Line Tales , details are available at 

Three Line Tales, Week Forty-Three

7 thoughts on “Offending Party – Three Line Tales 

    1. Actually I had a neighbor that freaked out about the sprinkler hitting her driveway. She called the councilman on me. He couldn’t explain how she could roll up the driveway so rain wouldn’t ruin it. He also did nothing about her destroying my plants on her side of my house.

      Like

Leave a Reply

