Oak Crek Canyon -Exploring My World 

There are trails everywhere here outside of Payson, AZ.  This is a stab in the dark hike.  I left with no more than a distance and direction.  The trail offers solitude. 

 The forest like most in the area have Ponderosa Pines, Alligator  Cypress, and Sycamore through out the hike.   The forest is open with tons of natural light.

While there were plenty of hoof prints from elk, wildlife around 11 AM was missing.  But I did have a butterfly pose for me (actually sipping minerals out of wet soil).  I’m not used to seeing them in November.  Or as below, a wildflower.

The trail crosses a highway and continues as multiple trails to a small creek and a pasture, or across the state if you keep following the White diamonds.  But I stopped at the meadow.  Very relaxing but not for nature watching during the middle of the day

6 thoughts on “Oak Crek Canyon -Exploring My World 

Leave a Reply

