Darkness, Darkness – Three Line Tales

The light pulls back at my shoulder enough to pull me around.

” I need not be besieged by your ability to hide things in the openness of gentle breezes and perfumed flowers!” I justify my venture to the darkness . 

Like a mother darkness embraces me, forgiving the things I knowingly committed to end my suffering.

Written as part of a challenge called Three Line Tales ,  details are available at https://only100words.xyz/2016/11/06/three-line-tales-week-40-round-up/

2 thoughts on “Darkness, Darkness – Three Line Tales

Leave a Reply

