Stick

Written as part of a challenge called six sentence stories, details are available at https://unchartedblogdotorg.wordpress.com/2016/10/26/welcome-to-six-sentence-stories-33/

“She said stick together.” I try to explain.

“They found her beat to death with an oak branch sticking out of her.” The deputy says

“I remember sticks and stones could break your bones….” my mind fits reality into the terms of real.

“Stick to the facts, sir.” His eyes burn into me.

“She disappeared and the underbrush hide her path beneath leaves and sticks.” I shake my head.

 “You have seen nothing, but still stick to nothing and I don’t understand why?” He draws his handcuffs.

11 thoughts on “Stick

Leave a Reply

