Wordle #123 – The Guttersnipe


1. Guttersnipe (Noun. A person belonging to orcharacteristic of the lowest social group in city. A street urchin.)

2. Chorus

3. Birdcage

4. Spectral

5. Late

6. Break

7. Dusk

8. Serve

9. Crow’s mile (The walk of the condemned to the place of his execution.)

10. Button

11. Brawl

12. Inertia

Use at least 10 of the words to create a story or poem

The words can appear in an alternate form

Use the words in any order that you like.

Tag: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and Wordle

The chorus of the guttersnipe carries from the alleyway.  It’s rich tone crawls forth from a birdcage of pallets and bottles.  The late day sun placed a spectral carpet at his feet.  Looking first a break.  A chance to serve out his crow’s mile.  The brawl with Dusk awaits.  Buttoning down the inertia of time.  His quest for peace.

20 thoughts on “Wordle #123 – The Guttersnipe

    1. Thank you my dear. It was an interesting lot of words to use. Brevity is what I have left. My house is up for sale! People are coming and it’s twice the work to keep it orderly.

      Like

      1. That’s great! Sounds like you won’t have any trouble selling it. I just got back from Phoenix. My son is going to start looking for a place for me to move to in Phoenix. It would be nice to be closer to my kids. But, it would be an awfully hard move.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I understand completely. 15000 is a good number where I’m going! Actually, I’m in the 500 person town next door. I’m living with 3200 in a township now

        Like

Leave a Reply

