Collage 28- She Was

https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/2016/08/21/writing-prompt-173-collage-28/

We float like to paper boats in a pond. Between the flotsam and jetsom of leaves and flowers made from paper, we make strange haunting melodies.  The piano only needs tuned if you aren’t us.  I disappear at dawn.  A lingering look she leaves through the open window.  A whift of perfume chases after me.  Ten minutes later my phone vibrates you remind me of wait I left behind.  A satchel of poses lights up my light.  The poses flash I miss you in between them.  The car gets turned around quickly.

Leave a Reply

