Fool – youth exercise

I was once an old fool

I changed my thinking 

It wasn’t my problem 

It was the world’s problem

It’s not the hours

It’s the minutes

The cause is just that

Effects don’t matter

Causalities  are there own fault

I realized the thought was the issue

If the world was more than me

Well that meant I had to absorb that

I’m a rock, stone cold now

You can’t get blood from turnip

Watching them try is fun

But I’ve gotten younger

My mind is free 

Fault is a distraction

Sleep is the world of nothing

Carrying your pain 

Give up rest and relaxation

The problem with youth

It’s wasted in the young

 We should learn to care 

And then forget to save ourselves

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/youth/”>Youth</a&gt;

4 thoughts on “Fool – youth exercise

Leave a Reply

