Confused

Well if it seems to be real, it’s illusion
For every moment of truth, there’s confusion in life
Love can be seen as the answer, but nobody bleeds for the dancer
And it’s on and on, on and on and on and on and on and on and on

“Heaven and Hell”, Black Sabbath 


Confused, I turn to what I know

Well I thought I knew

Lost, feeling on a distant planet

I breath, the air hurts

Subtle differences, the light paler 

Sounds clear but hollow

A single heart beats slower 

The brain moves faster 

Possibilities fight out probabilities 

My guiding sunlight turned around

I’ve been walking in moonlight

Simple things aren’t as they appear

Tripped up on plans of my own

An empty set of walls makes no house

Laying prone, I dust myself off again 

I wait for someone to call the tune

The dancer returns to form

The dance unlearned, unknown

The question is never thought of first

Just the answer, and amazingly confused

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/confused/”>Confused</a&gt;

2 thoughts on “Confused

Leave a Reply

