Rebeginning

I step off a curb

The street flows the same way

Yesterday, a distant past

Future was crumbled like paper 

I’m changed, my path altered

My thoughts led me to submission 

Everyday became vanilla

My colors became black and white

Shadows replaced people

Emotions told me my feelings

When did I surrender?

The white flag was waved

Why don’t I remember the flag?

How much life went by?

Like water down the drain

Spirals shimmer while life fades

Tomorrow was a promise

Tomorrow is going back to a dream

My rainbow is coming out

Tomorrow is another beginning

The past fills my trash can

2 thoughts on “Rebeginning

Leave a Reply

