Wordle #117

image

1. Itch

2. Turnstile

3. Ambisinister (clumsy or unskillful with both hands.)

4. Narrow

5. Ephemerid (an insect of the order Ephemeroptera, comprising the mayflies.)

6. Turnstile

7. Bribe

8. Chamber

9. Plush

10. Shiver

11. Benign

12. Destruct

Use at least 10 of the words to create a story or poem

The words can appear in an alternate form

Use the words in any order that you like.

Tag: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and Wordle

My eyes narrow.   An itch attacks my ankle. Beyond the turnstile sits the narrow chamber.  My mind bribed me with plush thoughts of a benign redemption.

Self destruct mode is a shiver away.  I fumble with a lock, ambidextrous turns to ambisinister.  I look at a fading hope, fluttering on wings of an ephemerid.   

10 thoughts on “Wordle #117

      1. Yes the back and forth process of writing is the fun part. But sometimes it leaves me feeling okay about the piece. But then my fellow bloggers will love it so I guess it’s a win-win.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. There’s a great gap between the writers side and the reader. We throw out our biases on the story we think. I’m a believer in the story writing itself, so changes in direction happen often

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

