Playful

Playful

“You want to play”
Your smile goes through me.
My mind thinks of games
Your body language shows
My eyes look at your toys
You tease me as they move.
Drawing me in with movement.
Your smile goes through me.
Your hands dance close
Your skin glistening  in light.
Coming closer to tease
Retreating to watch me follow.
Your smile goes through me
Each pass a little more intense
I know it’s a fleeting thing
Tomorrow it’ll all be gone
But tonight is a playful thing.
Every caress stolen from another
Every touch strange lands for both
Be my Skeleton for my closet
“I’ll play any chance I get”
Your smile goes through me

2 thoughts on “Playful

Leave a Reply

