Collage #24, Leap of Faith

My bluebird of happiness perches high on the tree. He tells me “sometimes a leap of faith is the only form of transportation”.  His gaze fickle as he looks me over.  I am awash in your love potion.  The words matter not to me.  I vision sinking into the waterlilies with you.  Bathing in the pond of your embrace. 

I find you locked love with many a key.  Some wrapped in embraces with hearts, others cold brass.  I look upon your windows.  From the ground floor, balloons of dreams and hope launch from inside of me.  Please look out your window, I’m begging you.

Written as part of a challenge.  Details can be found at.

https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/2016/05/29/writing-prompt-161-collage-24/

4 thoughts on “Collage #24, Leap of Faith

Leave a Reply

