Emerald

I feel suspended.
Trapped within pale seas of green.
Movement is in thoughts
I can sense feelings
They are outside
Your empathy is clouded.
I long to feel more.
Your closeness teases me.
The heart beat measures my time.
Some day I will be free.
We will become face to face.
I lurk in inclusions.
The clouds and specks.
My green cell called Esmarelda
But that long lost name forgotten.
When the birthstone didn’t fit you
I gained hope to be free.
Carved within the emerald
I wait as Demons are patient

image

2 thoughts on “Emerald

Leave a Reply

