Wordle #108

Week 108
image

1.Genie
2. Wear
3. Flask
4.Bleed
5. Amethyst
6. Crease
7. Sidereal (determined by or from the stars, relating to the stars)
8. Duration
9. Rubatosis (n. the unsettling awareness of your own heartbeat, whose tenuous muscular throbbing feels less like a metronome than a nervous ditty your heart is tapping to itself, the kind that people compulsively hum or sing while walking in complete darkness, as if to casually remind the outside world, I’m here, I’m here, I’m here.)
10. Drawback
11. Furious
12. Wish (I couldn’t find the last word so if you do let me know!)
Use at least 10 of the words to create a story or poem
The words can appear in an alternate form
Use the words in any order that you like.
Tag: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and Wordle

My genie exits the flask furious. The red glow turns amethyst. His face creases.  The gown he wears is drawback tight.

I draw again my flask.  The 101 proof whiskey tastes like water.  My ears enjoy the rubatosis.  The pounding of the heart in the ears. I wish I could always hear it.  To know I’m still alive.  Hope has bleed me dry too often.

“I follow the duration of Orion in the sky.  My sidereal powers limit your wish until I see the starry sky.  Hold your wish.  If you try before I see the stars.  I can turn on you.  Careful, Elliot.”  The genie speaks

Leave a Reply

