Wordle #107 – Field without Dreams

image

My crooked smile hides everything.   Like Kuebinko, propped up on the edge of my yellow field of hopes and dreams.   I enticed them from their seeds.  I used the sun to lead their growth out of deep holes.

I should be a dog, clinging to a marrowbone.  Realty brings a collision.   Cryptic in message.   Greasy in feel.  Overflowing vitriol spills before me.  Things are not as they seem. 

Written as part of a challenge called Wordle.  The idea is to use 10 or more of the 12 words in a piece of poetry, flash fiction or other work. More details at Https://mindlovemisery.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

