Spanish

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Lazy Learners.”

i tried to learn a different language.  First there was German.  Mother’s side of family came from there, well the part of France that was German before World War I.  Strabels and Brehms.  But it did stick with me.  So with no one to talk German with… But then I traveled to Mexico.  I had Rosetta Stone CD’s.  I did two of them.  I could read some, but couldn’t speak well.  I went to Cancun.  The bartenders loved how I mangled their language.  They were greatly amused.  It got me excellent drinks.  Lesson learned.  The attempt was better then mastery.

Leave a Reply

